Brentwood Club Championship 2016/17

Venue: Brentwood Chess Club
Controller: Mr Malcolm Kingsley

First player to win a game wins their match.
Player marked with (W) in the tables below plays the first game as white.
Players to alternate colours between games in a match.
First game: 90 minutes for all moves
Second game: 30 minutes for all moves
Third game: 15 minutes for all moves
Forth game: (Armageddon) 5 minutes for white, 4 minutes for black. White must win otherwise a win for black.

Club Competition:

Round 1Quarter-FinalsSemi-FinalsFinal
Trevor Coote
Trevor Coote (W)1
Chris Phillips0
Chris Phillips1
Russell Fisher (W)0
Trevor Coote0
Tim Weaver (W)1
Tim Weaver
Tim Weaver (W)1
Rod Johnson0
Rod Johnson
Tim Weaver0
Malcolm Kingsley (W)1
Malcolm Kingsley
Malcolm Kingsley (W)1
Nick Murphy0
Nick Murphy
Malcolm Kingsley½, 1r
Rob Davies (W)½, 0r
Rob Davies½, ½, 1r
David D'Cruz (W)½, ½, 0r
Rob Davies (W)1
Gavin Strachan0
Gavin Strachan

Plate Competition:

Round 1Semi-FinalsFinal
Gavin Strachan (W)1
Russell Fisher0
Gavin Strachan1d
Rod Johnson (W)0d
Rod Johnson
Gavin Strachan0
Nick Murphy (W)1
Chris Phillips
Chris Phillips (W)0
Nick Murphy1
Nick Murphy (W)1
David D'Cruz0

Malcolm Kingsley receiving the club championship trophy from Rob Davies (club chairman) at the AGM on the 4th July 2017.